The Antiques & Works of Art Department

These quarterly sales offer a good selection of fine period furniture and works of art, as well as decorative ‘interior’ furnishings. They regularly feature private collections alongside specialist sections of fine quality lots to include:

  • Asian Art & Antiquities
  • Silver & Bijouterie
  • English & Continental Porcelain & Pottery
  • 20th Century Decorative Arts
  • Medals & Militaria
  • Glass, Treen, Bronzes & Metal Ware
  • Rugs & Textiles
  • Paintings
  • Furniture & Furnishings
  • Paintings (see more here)

The broad spectrum and quality of these auctions provide great interest with some exceptional results achieved.

Vintage & General

These sales are held in January, April and July. Whilst containing the more ordinary items, the quality of entries is strictly maintained with a broad offering of decorative furnishings and collectables.  

 

Forthcoming Sales

Thursday 26th March 2020Antiques, Silver & Works of ArtEntry Deadline – 28th February 2020
Thursday 25th June 2020Antiques, Silver & Works of ArtEntry Deadline – 29th May 2020
Thursday 24th September 2020Antiques, Silver & Works of ArtEntry Deadline – 28th August 2020
Monday 30th November 2020Antiques, Silver & Works of ArtEntry Deadline – 28th October 2020

Previous Sales

Thursday 28th November 2019 Antiques & Decorative Works of Art View Sale Results
Thursday 26th September 2019 Antiques & Decorative Works of Art View Sale Results
Saturday 31st August 2019 No Specialist Sales in August View Sale Results
Thursday 25th July 2019 Vintage and General Sale View Sale Results
Thursday 27th June 2019 Antiques & Decorative Works of Art View Sale Results
Thursday 28th March 2019 Antiques & Works of Art View Sale Results
Thursday 29th November 2018 Silver, Antiques & Works of Art View Sale Results
Thursday 27th September 2018 Silver, Antiques & Paintings View Sale Results
Thursday 28th June 2018 Antiques & Works of Art View Sale Results
Thursday 22nd March 2018 Antiques & Works of Art View Sale Results