The Guitar Department

Guitar Auctions at Gardiner Houlgate are the leading dedicated guitar auction house in Europe, offering over 2000 guitars, amplifiers & associated Items annually within the quarterly held auctions. 

Luke

Our guitar expert, Luke Hobbs, has played and studied guitars since the age of just 10. Luke has developed these sales over many years and has a great knowledge of the current guitar auction market including antique and vintage examples through to the modern day. He has formed many important relationships and contacts with industry experts, collectors and international musicians, including some famous clients past and present.

To ensure the best possible prices are achieved we work closely with several top international guitar publications and hold a very strong online and social media presence, along with extensive mailing list coverage.

For further information please contact Luke Hobbs - Luke.hobbs@gardinerhoulgate.co.uk

Please visit our Bespoke Guitar Auctions website for more information and the latest sale updates and forthcoming entries.

Follow our Guitar Department on Instagram. We will be posting latest entries and sale highlights on there.

Forthcoming Sales

Wednesday 9th September 2020The Guitar SaleEntry Deadline – 14th August 2020
Thursday 10th September 2020Entertainment Memorabilia, Guitar Amps & EffectsEntry Deadline – 14th August 2020
Wednesday 9th December 2020The Guitar SaleEntry Deadline – 13th November 2020
Thursday 10th December 2020Entertainment Memorabilia, Guitar Amps & EffectsEntry Deadline – 13th November 2020

Previous Sales

Thursday 25th June 2020 The Guitar Sale View Sale Results
Thursday 25th June 2020 Entertainment Memorabilia, Guitar Amps & Effects View Sale Results
Thursday 12th March 2020 Entertainment Memorabilia, Guitar Amps & Effects View Sale Results
Wednesday 11th March 2020 The Guitar Sale View Sale Results
Wednesday 11th December 2019 The Guitar Sale View Sale Results
Wednesday 11th December 2019 Guitars, Effects & Memorabilia View Sale Results
Thursday 12th September 2019 Guitar Amps, Effects & Audio View Sale Results
Wednesday 11th September 2019 The Guitar Sale View Sale Results
Thursday 13th June 2019 Guitar Amps, Effects & Audio View Sale Results
Wednesday 12th June 2019 The Guitar Sale View Sale Results
Thursday 14th March 2019 Guitar Amps, Effects & Audio View Sale Results
Wednesday 13th March 2019 The Guitar Sale View Sale Results